Lonely..



How vexed is it to be alone?..
The hollow void at times,
Or the strife
against nostalgia of the lost times,
Still a lonely warrior,
Trying to thrive through
the empty path,
Staying up late at night
reliving the moments of the day,
We never seem to be blased,
Reading each others thoughts,
In perfect harmony,
The moon n me..

                                                              Sheena © 2011

31 responses to “Lonely..

  1. Beautiful hun – and so very true! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  2. Oh yes, Mystique, the hollow void indeed. You have nailed it to perfection my friend, the moon is such a lonely warrior but we stare and share in harmony.
    Many, many thanks for your lovely comment about my Girl, very, very much appreciated.
    xPenx

  3. I like this. If I may suggest, a couple of lines after “lost times” about those “lost times” would cement the loneliness theme. Good though ! 🙂

  4. PS. How about a “Like” button ?

    • Hi Al.. “Like button” was always on the top.. Had hidden the button after every post earlier..
      Thanks for the suggestion.. I normally write what comes to my mind in the beg and later update it if i get any new ideas on the same topic.. Thanks for the comment.. 🙂

  5. I enjoyed that poem , loneliness and nostalgia of the moon and the reflections in reliving the moments of the day.
    Thank you
    Cheers
    Ian

  6. beautiful! just beautiful!!! now i will always remember this poem when ever i look up at the moon…thats often!

  7. Hi Hun! 🙂

    Yes, we’re alike in that our dreams can make us wake with hearts pounding and full of the horror of it all! 🙂

    I can change my dreams and even wake up from them, but sometimes they are a surreal playground for our psyche and just plain weird! 🙂

    Mystery Manor sounds good – hope you enjoy yourself! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  8. Hi hun! 🙂

    Yes, there is always that touch of fear when somebody has to do something potentially painful! 😦

    Hope you have a successful visit!

    Oh if ONLY I could win the lottery!!! LoL!!!

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Just wondering where have all the sweet dreams gone because its either those nightmares or nothing that i can remember… Will have to wait n see… As far as the lottery win is concerned ‘fingers crossed’…:) Glad your dental visit went well… TC…

  9. Hi Mystique. Thank you for the almost instant positive feedback. I await additions to your blog too when the mood takes you.

  10. Thanks! Many thanks for your comments too…

  11. Hi hun! 🙂

    Yes, the simple foods are often the most tasty!!! 🙂

    I lost 8Lbs on starting my diet and I am enjoying the rewards, but I still have a long way to go, eating around 1,200Calories per day, yet my weight loss has slowly ground to a halt!

    I’m supposed to be getting Weight Watchers Vouchers, but so far there has been no sign of them!

    All I can do is struggle along on my own, but being unable to exercise because of bad joints has limited my calorie burning routine.

    I agree about the noon naps – I don’t have one so as to make sure I don’t gain any more weight!!!

    All is well here hun – you have a great week! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  12. Hi Prenin,
    Yeah they are tasty n sometimes healthy too… But i would still prefer the only good to taste stuff ( can ignore the healthy stuff once a while)… 🙂
    Another two mnths n you would loose a lot more.. Good going.. I need to exercise too.. Become very lazy staying at home… 😉
    You too have a great week!! Cheers!!

  13. Hi Sheena! 🙂

    Life here is quiet – which is good – and we’ve had a slew of ‘end of the world’ prophecies over the past decade, but this American Pastor has taken the prize for leading his flock into penury!!!

    2012 is the end of the Mayan calendar and October 21st is the latest date from the crazy Pastor, so place your bets!!! LoL!!!

    I love curries, but they are very fattening.

    The Weight Watchers curry is a nod in the right direction, but rather bland…

    Yes, I like to know who I’m writing to and leave my nickname which nobody else uses!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs Sheena! 🙂

    Prenin.

    • Heard a lot about 2012… It was told earlier that a comet would hit earth… In the meanwhile search for aliens is on… lol… Watched it in a sp edition yest… It all sounds very interesting though… 🙂

      • It is, isn’t it?

        There’s a big rock called Apophis which was supposed to hit in 2013, or 2033 if it hit the gravity ‘keyhole’ that would alter its course.

        Needless to say it missed by a wide margin, so we have nothing to fear – for now…

        I think people like to spread fear and panic because it gives them a feeling of power and there are a lot of people who believe this garbage because they think the prophet of doom has a personal insight.

        What can they do when the threat fails to materialise???

        Hang the Prophet I say!!! 🙂

        Love and hugs!

        Prenin.

      • There s no dooms day written n if there is we humans would be responsible for it for the way we are treating the planet… Hang the prophet? I second that…

  14. Lonliness – the bane of Man’s existence, right?

  15. Yes its definitely a curse… Thanks for stopping by..

  16. my God… u know i once wrote something like this myself… nostalgia kills 😦

  17. being alone does have rewards ….you get into the shower first…there’s always room on the couch, chair, etc. …you don’t have to wait to use the commputer…you should never lose an argument
    I like your poem
    Eddie

Leave a comment