Secret..

Do you have a secret,
A secret hidden deep within you,
Fearing it would come out some day,
N force you to bid your normal life adieu,
Do you have a secret,
A secret long lost,
Having wished to reveal it,
Knowing it wouldn’t hurt you at any cost,
Everybody has a secret,
A secret that some reveal, some don’,
No matter how big or small,
It leaves us with a world of our own.

                                                            Sheena © 2011

49 responses to “Secret..

  1. i have the most horrible secret that i keep within me, never can it ever come out.. this is a very true and beautiful poem… 🙂

  2. Sending you much love and wishing you much happiness in your life
    Ian aka Emu

  3. I had all my secrets stripped away by the Police, Press and Media, but to no avail – they were just shown up for the evil B*stards they really are…

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Sorry about that Ian.. Glad its all fine now..
      Hope you are enjoying your week..
      Hugs..

      • I’m still getting sold out at regular intervals – Doug is now avoiding me after his selling me to the local gangster family who tie into the media.

        It made no difference – it was so pathetic at first all I could do was laugh.

        Now that the News of The World is history I’m feeling happier!!! LoL!!!

        God Bless!

        Prenin.

      • Hi Ian,
        I believe in karma.. Someday they’ll get back for all they did.. But i would still suggest you to keep distance from them.. You never know what new stories they’ll come up with next time..
        Hope they don bother you much anymore..
        Take care..

  4. Now what is that old saying…
    ‘Tell No Secrets, Tell No Lies’

    Of course some peeps do have secrets I guess, but then peeps are only human are they not? Humankind with Secrets, Dreams and such Wondrous Visions Beyond the Boundaries of Fantasia…

    A very nice and thought provoking posting Sheena

    Androgoth Xx

    • Thanks Andro, I believe everybody has a little secret hidden within them if not a big one or maybe something which we wouldn’t think as a secret but still wouldn’t reveal it to anyone.. Thats my opinion.. 😀
      Hope your week is going well..
      Hugs..

  5. Ooooo I like i like …. good one …

  6. Thanks hun – I really appreciate the kind words! 🙂

    I hope Karma involves 20 Million volts of DC!!! LoL!!! 🙂

    Laura (I used to read her kids bedtime stories) said that God doesn’t pay in coin, and so far it has been true!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

    • LOL Prenin, I wouldn’t opt for 20 million volts of DC for my enemies.. That would be instant n easy.. hehe.. I would prefer a payback more slow with the same effect.. 😉 Evil eh? lol Just kidding..
      Love n hugs to you too..

  7. ooo wowww sheena mazay ki hai *clapzzz* 🙂

  8. Everyone has a secret something, Sheena,… be it small or large, and you’ve described the feeling to perfection my friend. A deep and thoughtful poem, … Hugs to you… xPenx

    • Thanks Pen.. Always a pleasure to see you here… Hope all is well with you my friend..
      Hugs to you too..

      • My sincere condolences Sheena, at your loss… You must be worn out emotionally and physically, many thanks for dropping by and for your comment. All the best, and take care, my lovely friend, we know there is always an ending to life, but still we are shocked and bruised by their loss. {{hugs}} xPenx

  9. I am talking to ‘Mystique’
    about being msyterious
    hummn….
    who probably has a secret or two…
    love your poem; enjoy your day my sweet new friend
    Eddie

    • My sun sign is scorpio.. Mysterious umm that a scorpion trait right.. 😀 But no big secrets from my side.. Just those small silly ones like my recipes n perfumes n all that stuff.. lol.. Many thanks for your comment..

  10. Hi hun! 🙂

    It’s the humidity that’s a killer here – you sweat, but it doesn’t go anywhere.

    Currently things are cooler (23’C and 38% humidity in the flat) so I am feeling better after a good sleep, but my sleep pattern is now disrupted so I’ll be awake all night.

    Good thing I don’t work for a living!!! 🙂

    The reason we have so many problems with the kids is that they are no longer in fear of getting into trouble if they do something wrong.

    When I was a kid we feared the punishment we would get and more so if the Police were involved, but today they have no limits and as a result they are like packs of wild dogs – terrorising the area they live in and ruling the streets.

    The PCSO’s have done a lot to redress the balance so things are better now, but it is still dangerous to be an adult and out after dark…

    A PCSO is a Police Community Support Officer and they have limited powers – no more than an ordinary adult would have – but they also have radios so if there’s a problem they can make a citizens arrest and call the Police for help.

    So far only one of our PCSO’s has been stabbed, but they now wear stab-proof vests so they are safer…

    If I, as an adult, tried to intervene then the kids would scream ‘Child Abuse’ and I’d be the one in trouble – although the Police are now wise to such wild allegations and are a bit more relaxed about following them up and there have been changes in the law and guidelines…

    Needless to say there have been several woundings and two deaths as a result of our kiddie gangs attacking adults…

    Thanks for the best wishes and hugs sweetheart! 🙂

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  11. You sure can write some poetry! Amazing. I don’t have any secrets though…try not to anyway!

  12. Our lil secrets lend some kick to our lives. Wonder what life would be without those secrets!?

    • Hi Deli, My kind of little secrets are only my recipes n cosmetics, a little here n there etc.. Without those secrets life would be, ummm, incomplete? Rest all my life is an open book.. Thanks for stopping by n commenting my friend…

  13. We do indeed.
    Lovely thought Sheena x

  14. I am just calling by to read this one again
    and to wish you a wonderful rest of weekend 🙂

    Androgoth Xx

  15. Therez a quote: a woman’s heart is a deep ocean of secrets.
    given both u n me are women, i think we can understand this very well even without further exchange of words.

  16. Very lovely, haunting prose. Well done.

  17. I hope that you are very well Sheena 🙂

    Androgoth XXx

  18. Pingback: Now That’s What I’m Talking About… | Houston Vetter – DocResults Blog

  19. Hope everything is Ok with you Sheena, all good wishes to you and yours my good friend… Hope to hear from you soon. xPenx

  20. wordsfallfrommyeyes

    Lovely, quite mystical. I don’t think I have a secret, but you say ‘everyone has a secret’. It’s hidden from me!

  21. Yes, I do indeed have many secrets. Secrets that I may never be able to share. They do make me who I am, am at times they pain me, other times they define and entice me. I really enjoyed your style of writing. I found you through another blogger and I will be back for sure 🙂

  22. beautiful writing as i remember…i missed your blog!. its catch up time for me! lol

  23. Dropping by to say hello, and that you’re missed my friend. I hope you and yours are well Sheena, best wishes and warmest hugs … xPenx

  24. Wunderschöner Blog und ganz tolle Gedichte Grüsse wall lieb aus Köln und wünsche dir noch ein schönes Besinnliches Wochenende Grüss Gislinde. http://giselzitrone.wordpress.com

  25. Toller Blog jeder Mensch hat doch Geheimnisse Grüsse mal lieb und wünsche einen schönen Sonntag Gislinde.

  26. Hi Stranger 🙂
    It was good to hearfrom you Sheena!
    I am good thank you and I hope you are as well

    Happy New Year Sheena
    I hope it’s a good one for you xox

  27. Schön geschrieben Grüsse und wünsche eine gute Nacht Gislinde http://zitroneblog.wordpress.com

  28. You make secrets fun, young lady!

Leave a Reply

