Charmed

The clouds are smiling,
Rainbow rising,
Theres magic in the air today,
Stars shining, flowers dancing
throughout my way,
A feeling that i cant explain,
Showering blessings
with every drop of rain,
Somebody tell me if this’s heaven
Cause Ive never felt like this before,
Weaving dreams so golden
Nothing will the same ever more.

                                                              Sheena © 2011

46 responses to “Charmed

  1. Its going to be a good day when even the clouds are smiling. Nice new avatar pic.

  2. this is my dream place to settle down in !

    what imagery i love it

  3. Summer certainly lifts the spirits!!! 🙂

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  4. Your words certainly inspire me Sheena
    It’s pwect
    lol no it’s..perfect
    Haha I’m only mucking around 🙂

    Have an awesome say my friend x

    • Thanks Gary… Must be raining there too… Enjoy the weather Gary n you too have an awesome ‘SAY’ my friend… 😉 ( must be in the wind, from aus to here or maybe from here to aus.. ) : )

  5. very pure and simple. One can almost breath it in 🙂 a job well done 🙂

  6. Lovely thoughts. You’re a dreamer, girl. 🙂

    • Oh yes Al, am a big time dreamer.. 🙂 Whether its my career or anything else i dream a lot.. I would be so lost without it… Many thanks Al for stopping by n commenting… Have a lovely day…

  7. Hi Sheena! 🙂

    Yes, unemployment is a problem here because the government is shedding tens of thousands of jobs in the civil service, Police, Fire, etc. and the Bank crash cost tens of thousands of private jobs which are slowly recovering.

    Currently there are 2.3 million unemployed in the UK according to the official figures, but thousands are not getting benefits because they are being deliberately cheated of them to massage the unemployment figures.

    Doug had a devil of a time signing on for Job Seekers Allowance and it took five weeks of effort by us both to finally save his drunken ass!!!

    The errors were due to incompetence on the part of the DHSS, but he was blamed…

    I like spicy food, but the diet won’t allow it so I manage to have chicken curry – or what weight watchers call chicken curry!!! 🙂

    I love a wide variety of curry dishes – I loath Korma – but the local curry house is expensive, however the food is excellent and comes in large portions! 😛

    We’re getting showers at the moment, I caugfht one as I got home, but they have stopped for now…

    Have a great weekend hun – life is not a rehearsal!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  8. Hi Prenin,
    Curry powders are not all that expensive here… Come here on a short trip… 🙂 You just have to mix it with chicken n water n its done… 🙂 I love korma too… Chicken manchuri, kababs.. 😀 Now Am hungry again.. 🙂
    You too have a great weekend!
    Hugs to you too…

    • Mmmm…. Curry! (Slurp!)

      Yeah it would be good if we could get the powder, but all we can get are bottled sauces and they are incredibly bland – the Korma tasts mainly of cocnut and adds little to the meal…

      Now I’M Hungry!!! LoL!!! 😛

      Love and hugs!

      Prenin.

      • Its supposed to be a blend of spices and coconut… Tastes great when prepared using powder… You can have it with any flat bread or rice… Not sure about the sauce… Where i stay you don get them… N you can always prepare at home without the powder.. But when you have powder whose gonna take the trouble of preparing the whole thing from scratch.. 🙂
        Hugs to you too my friend!

  9. Beautiful, young lady. Well done!

  10. Lovely, lovely trail of thought Sheena, and I was charmed by every word and description.of your wonderful dream. Wouldn’t it be great as a holiday destination? … Sigh!! xPenx

  11. Beautiful emotional euphoria of happiness
    Your words leave one with a feeling of gaiety and happiness
    Thank you
    Ian

  12. Thanks Emu… Glad you enjoyed my crazy imagination… Always a pleasure to see you here…

  13. Hi Sheena! 🙂

    Yes, Special K has 176 calories a bowl full, but I only have it for breakfast and supper, so my weight is coming down slowly.

    The first month I was on the Atkins diet and lost 8lbs!!!

    Unfortunately over here meat is very expensive…

    I was pulling my trolley up the stairs so I hurt the muscles in the back of my left shoulder, but it’s not so bad today…

    I don’t use WLS any more – they booted me off when I opened my WP account.

    Sounds like you need a break from blogging – I don’t feel like it as I’m hooked!!! 🙂

    Hope you feel better soon sweety!!!

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  14. Hi Prenin,
    Special k wont work for me.. Am on a wheat grass juice diet… Hope the benefits are really as good as how ive read about it…
    Meats expensive overhere too but since they contain too much fat we avoid it as much as possible… Chickens fine…. I guess…. Hopefully… 🙂
    Ill be visiting once a while Ian… Take care…
    Love n hugs!

  15. Hi Sheena! 🙂

    Don’t worry hun, we’ll be here when you get back – just don’t forget us! 🙂

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  16. Ill be visiting Ian… Will be dead bored otherwise… 🙂 Just wont be updating anything for a while now.. Duh! how can i forget you guys… 🙂
    Love n hugs to you too…

  17. Hi Sheena.
    Are you leaving wordpress? I hope not.
    I always look forward to reading your very thoughtful and inspiring words.
    Well… if you are, I hope you’re not gone too long.

    Gary xox

  18. Hi Gary
    I wont be gone for long… Just taking a short break.. Will be back…:) Hope allz well with you… Have a great time… xoxo

  19. Such a beautifully worded poem Mystique

  20. Hi Sheena!!! 🙂

    Yes, it took three months, but I’m getting there!!! 🙂

    80Kg. is close to my target weight and I plan to keep going until I get there! 🙂

    The T shirts I wear are OK for now, baggy T shirts are the style at the moment, but I have a bunch of new clothes I never got to wear which will tide me over until I get Pat to take me to Primark.

    She may have sold me out repeatedly, but she’s still good for a shopping spree! 🙂

    It’s crazy: She sells me down the river time and again, then tells me I’m her best friend in the whole world.

    I pity her enemies…

    You have a great week Sheena – Summer is finally here in the UK!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  21. I think 80 would be fine.. You can take a break after you get there if you want to loose more that is.. But too lean would also not look that good…
    The main problem with two faced people is their good part is too good to resist even if its fake sometimes….
    You too have a great week Prenin…
    Love n hugs

  22. Hi Sheena! 🙂

    Sounds rather odd – I’m not searchable by engines, but they found me via you! 🙂

    Hope they have a good time – I hold no secrets! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  23. Whats surprising is they know you like playing miniplanet n my name which i use here.. Maybe they were looking for us on fb… 🙂 Nowhere on fb ive mentioned my name as Sheena.. Yup hope they have a good time.. lol
    Hugs to you too…

    • Could be facebook – We’re both on it and I use miniplanet which is also on it…

      Whatever the way, or reason, I don’t see it being much of a hazard – I only joined FB because I was badgered into it by a few friends… 🙂

      God Bless!

      Prenin.

  24. 80 Kg. is just a target – I may never reach it, but as long as it is there to aspire to I look forward and not back! 🙂

    I agree about duplicitous people – amazing how offended they get when you point put they’re two-faced! LoL!!!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  25. Once you get to 100 then 80 wouldn’t look too far… Now i want to get back to posting here.. Am tired of this break… 🙂 Haven’t posted anything for 2 weeks now…
    Take care!

  26. feels u r in love.. yey 🙂 🙂

  27. hey then u r in love in ur dream 😛 n if not do fall in love 🙂

  28. lol.. I will Mahlaqa when the time comes… I hope you are having a great time… Take care…

  29. That DOES read like some charming poetry. I am charmed 🙂

    Nice blog! 🙂

  30. I love poetry… and magic 🙂

  31. Again, beautifully done. An uplifting hymn to life. It is always nice to have “magic in the air” and feel like life is going your direction. Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

