Rainbow

Shining in the sun n rain
like a crown
in the sky,
Frail in its appearance
but eternal is its
light,
Woven with colors of hope,
There’s not one glimpse
of night,
Sprinkling colors
of joy,
The rainbow of life.. 

                                                              Sheena © 2011

32 responses to “Rainbow

  1. Absolutely gorgeous words Sheena !

    Gary x

  2. God’s promise to his creation.

    Lovely work hun! 🙂

    God Bless!

    Prenin.

  3. Bugger – forgot the notify tag!

  4. Hi Sheena! 🙂

    Yes, compared to where you are it must seem quite cool, but we’re a strange lot here in the UK! LoL!!!

    Oh well: Summer is almost here, so there will no doubt be more warm days to come! 🙂

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

    • Hi Prenin,
      Well overhere its already started to rain… Rainy season.. 🙂 Itl be this way till September but now because of the climate changes its not possible to say anything.. Its raining as i type this… 🙂 Hugs to you too…

  5. Loved it, Sheena, just beautiful in it’s description, and through your words I can see the rainbow, deeply coloured in intensity. xPenx

    • Hi Penny,
      Its rainy season here n i get to see the rainbow sometimes… But everytime i try to take a pic with my darn cell camera it comes out kind of blurred… Need to buy a new one.. 😉 Thanks for the comment Pen..

  6. My favourite is the yellow in the middle. I think that is where the heart is and the hope. Nicely done.

  7. very simple and cute. I liked it.

  8. Climb the Rainbow of Love
     In Your Dreams
    Reach For the Stars
    Seek Your Love
    With A Passion
    Scale to the Very Top
    Play Amongst the Colours
    Frolic Amongst
    Their Brilliance
    Let Your Emotions
    Flitter Between The
    Let Your Soul Rest
    Between The Blues and Reds
    In The Calmness
    Of The Pinks and Greens
    Then Quench Your Passion
    With The Heat
    Of The Enveloping Purple
    Let Your Smile and Soul
    Shine
    Amongst The Yellows
    And Gold’s
    Send To Your Lover
    On Rainbows Harp
    Your Message Of Love
    Cloak Yourself In Every
    Colour of the Rainbow 
    Then Slide
    With A Heart of Love
    To The Other Side
    Slide to Your Pot
    Of Gold
    Slide to Your Lover
    To His Heart

  9. Beautiful Ian… Am running out of words… Only you could have written it this way… So good… Thank you… 🙂

  10. I wish I could articulate Nature’s wonder as well as you do. Well done!

  11. As pretty as a rainbow!

  12. As you might have guessed from my writing, I am deficient in the poetry gene. Most of it goes right over my head. But every so often one connects. Yep, I like this one.

  13. Hi Sheena! 🙂

    Yeah days like this make me feel sleepy too.

    Doug got me up to use my phone while I went back to bed and was talking suicide AGAIN.

    Thankfully he lacks the pills he’d need – his doctor isn’t stupid – but his benefits will be paid tomorrow so he’ll have money enough to pay his debts and buy food, however he’s alcoholic so no doubt much of it will go on booze…

    I don’t know what he expects me to do to help him – fork out more money I assume – but the only person that can save him is himself…

    Love and squishy hugs!

    Prenin.

  14. Hi Prenin,
    Maybe you shouldn’t give him if he asks money for booze… Hope things turn out well from tmrw onwards for him…
    Ah.. I forgot to tell.. I added you on windows live.. Wouldn’t be using it much though…
    Hugs to you too…
    Take care!

    • Good thinking Batman!!! LoL!!!

      Yeah he’s in his flat having a smoke and is taking sleeping pills – I just hope he can sleep!!!

      He’s back – gotta go – and I’ve added you to Messenger!!! 🙂

      God Bless

      Prenin.

      • Hi Prenin,
        Not sure how often i would be visiting Windows Live because i already have an account in Facebook… N am loosing interest in that too… Yesterday i logged into windows live n updated a few things… But still no idea about the whole thing… Din want to keep many accounts so had deleted my orkut account earlier n forgotten my linked in id as well as password( am an expert in that) but i guess this is OK… Good to be in touch….

  15. Brilliant poem.
    Rainbow of life, what a wonderful piece of imagery

  16. Such a nice poem! 🙂

  17. Hi hun! 🙂

    Yes, WLS is going to eventually close completely – my account has already gone – so I have WordPress and facebook, which I have because I was pressured into joining!

    Hopefully you’ll be around – I’d miss you otherwise! 🙂

    Wonder why they’ve changed the message window – unless they are looking for more clients!!! LoL!!!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  18. Yeah i liked the old msg window too… Anyway its always like that n then i get used to it… 🙂 I wouldn’t miss windows live much since i just joined it… Need to keep checking when they’ll close it… I wasn’t able to use the notes part so was wondering why have they kept that option n not letting anybody use it… It said its no longer available… Ill log in later n check…
    Hugs to you too!

Leave a Reply

