Dentists…



Knock knock, I entered the room
giving a sharp look at the tray;
Hello!! said the dentist, here comes my prey;
Well.. said he, how are we doing today?
Telling you frankly Mr.
I wish I was far far away;
Holding his torch n mirror
he examines my teeth;
I could sense trouble
in my every heart beat;
Don you worry said he, this wont hurt a bit;
I wish I could but
it was too late to quit;
He filled my teeth with white cement;
With pain n grief I lament;
Never fall for the dentists
sweet words in the clinic;
It’s all nothing but one big trick.

                                                              Sheena © 2011

20 responses to “Dentists…

  1. cool poem….! made me smile wid ma teeth wide!!!…..hehe………!good one!!!

  2. Thanks.. Writing the poem wasn’t a prob but experiencing it was hell…

  3. I think when any doctor
    or dentsit’s say,”This won’t hurt a bit..”
    That’s when I know it will hurt!

    Lovely words Mystique

  4. I guess I’m lucky in that I have John who is a good dentist and very patient with me!!! 🙂

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  5. I better make sure i find one good dentist i could go to anytime… Otherwise just the fear of it makes me delay it… Thanks for the comment…

  6. I see you have sublimated the pain into prosetry. Good work.

  7. All my prayers were finally answered.

    I am at peace and happy, I have no hassles and life is good.

    God Bless my friend!

    Love and hugs always!

    Prenin.

  8. Glad to hear it… Hope it goes well always…:)

  9. Turning your pain into a poem helps sooth the pain, huh? Well done….and as for the dentist – you know it makes sense 🙂

  10. You have to have some sympathy for the dentist, don’t you?
    I mean if they always told you the truth, like, “This is going to hurt like hell.” or “This is going to take some time.” or “The noise from this drill is awful.” We would probably never go back!

    • After bearing me in the clinic i will have to have sympathy for him..:P Yes, it would be very scary if he told earlier that it would hurt a lot.. Maybe he could just not say anything at all…:) Because its mainly the experience more than what he says that hurts more… Glad its over… Until next time…:)

  11. Open wide…and don’t cry…(that’s what I always seem to do..)
    Loved this poetic way of telling your dental experience, Mystique, … At least it’s over ….’til the next time!! 😉 xPenx

  12. Thanks for your comment Pen.. Crying seems to be a natural reaction for me… Tears fall even if i don want it to..:) Yup for now am just relieved its over… You can guess how relieved i am…:)

  13. Could you imagine it if we ALL won??? LoL!!!

    Be a great way to meet each other – the Press & Media would love it!!!

    Love and hugs!

    Prenin.

  14. N then we are all famous… LOL!

  15. 🙂 It seems that almost all of us don’t like much to go to the dentists! XD

  16. Thanks so much for stopping by n the comment…:)

Leave a Reply

